AWIS Annual Banquet and Awards

AWIS Annual Banquet and Awards

Wednesday – June 1, 2016

Tyee Yacht Club, 3229 Fairview Avenue East, Seattle, WA 98102

For online ticket purchase, click here.

Congratulations to our 2016 award recipients!

For Scientific Advancement:

Dr. Hongkui Zeng from Allen Institute

For Leadership Excellence in Biotech or Public Sector:

Dr. Erin Shellman from Zymergen

To see the online invite, click here.

Thank you to our 2016 Award Sponsors

Center for Infectious Disease Research
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Allen Institute

2014 AWIS Award Winners

2014 AWIS Award Winners

We are delighted to announce the winners of these two awards, chosen from a pool of many qualified candidates by the Awards Selection committee. We will be honoring Dr. Anna Wald and Dr. Nancy Hutchinson with the Award for Scientific Advancement and the Award for Excellence in Science Education/Outreach respectively at our fundraiser/banquet to be held in June 2014.

AWIS Award 2014 Press Release